Leadership Group

The IROC Houstonís administration includes David Followill, Ph.D., Professor, Chief of the Section of Outreach Physics, and Director of the IROC Houston, Jessica Lowenstein, M.S., Assistant Director, Stephen Kry, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Associate Director, and Dorene Biagas, M.B.A., Administrator. Their main function is to ensure that the IROC Houston functions efficiently and that its mission is carried out to meet the expectations of the National Cancer Institute and the cooperative study groups. The administration is committed to leadership and quality in the IROC Houstonís service to group quality assurance, quality assurance developmental work, education of graduate students, and support to the radiation oncology community at large. The administration fosters teamwork as the most efficient and practical approach to fulfill the IROC Houston commitments. The IROC Houston is committed to help guide the cooperative study groups through new challenges in quality assurance in the 21st Century.